My Fears

My Fears

I’m scared I won’t be good enough.
I’m scared I’ll always be sad.
I’m scared that no one will see me
And that I’ll always be alone.

I’m scared that I’ll keep failing
Even when I work hard.
I’m scared that when I succeed
No one will notice.

I’m scared that the past will repeat itself
Over and over and over again.
I’m scared that I’ll always feel worthless
Even if I know that’s not true.

I’m scared that I might let these fears hold me back
And prevent me from getting places
And I honestly want to get over them
But I’m scared that I can’t.

-cmblanc

Leave a Reply

