Summer Book List

This is definitely not like any other post I’ve written on this blog, but I hope you’ll bear with me.

Every summer, I write down all the books I want to read over break on a piece of paper that I promptly lose. This year, I’m going to try something different: I’m going to bore all of you with my summer book list because I’m pretty sure I won’t lose my computer (I still could, but that’s a different issue).

So here is my 2016 Summer Book List that I (hopefully) won’t lose:

  • The Faerie Queene  by Edmund Spenser
  • The Exploration of the Colorado River and its Canyons by John Wesley Powell
  • Leviathan by Thomas Hobbes
  • The Prince by Nicolo Machiavelli
  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  • The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain
  • The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway
  • Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe
  • The Plague by Albert Camus
  • Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer
  • Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer
  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  • Roughing It by Mark Twain
  • Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  • Paradise Lost by John Milton
  • Persuasion by Jane Austen
  • Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
  • The Spanish Tragedy by Thomas Kyd
  • The Republic by Plato

So that’s my reading list this summer (I definitely won’t be able to read everything). Hopefully if you see something interesting you’ll find time to read it!

-cmblanc

Leave a Reply

